Vice Lord Lieutenant & Deputy Lieutenants

The Vice Lord Lieutenant of the County Borough of Belfast is Sir Nigel Hamilton KCB.

Former head of the Northern Ireland Civil Service, Sir Nigel is currently involved in several business and charitable organisations. These include the Northern Ireland Council of the Prince’s Trust, the Ulster Bank and New Irish Arts.

Deputy Lieutenants

Deputy Lieutenants support the role and work of the Lord Lieutenant and Vice Lord Lieutenant

  • Prof Alastair Samuel ADAIR
  • Prof Martin BRADLEY
  • Mrs Jennifer CAMPBELL
  • Col Mark CAMPBELL
  • Dr Nigel CARR
  • Dr John COLLINS
  • Sir Donnell DEENY
  • Mr Adrian DONALDSON
  • Col Mervyn ELDER
  • Mrs Judith Mary EVE
  • Dame Judith HILL
  • Dr Alan Logan
  • Mrs Michele MARKEN
  • Mr Michael MACLARAN
  • Dr Philip MCGARRY
  • Mr Nick PRICE
  • Mr Walter Rader OBE DL
  • Mr Colin RUSSELL
  • The Right Rev. Frank SELLAR
  • Mr Mukesh SHARMA
  • Col Mark SHERIDAN
  • Mrs Anthea SMYTH
  • Mr Dawson STELFOX
  • Mrs Jane Wells